Who the *bleep* is Tyrolin?

That’s a wonderful question, and one I will happily answer as I am an only child and thoroughly enjoy talking about myself.

Firstly, I get ridiculed due to the difficult pronunciation of my name.

No, it’s not Tie-rollin’.

No, it’s not Terry-lynn.

No, it’s not Te…Tee….Tyro…*gives up*.

It’s Tear (like a tear drop) ro-lin.

Now we’ve got the pleasantries out of the way!

I am probably best known for my novel “Dumb Luck” which I published when I was 19 in 2011. It’s not my proudest work as I wrote it when I was 16 in an attempt to offer the world a teen novel which wasn’t written by a forty year old, desperate house wife.

I recently ran a competition for a fan to win my book and a lovely nine year old local girl came out on top. I bumped into her mother at Relay for Life a few weeks ago and she told me that her daughter loved my book to the extent of reading it four times. I was both flattered and mortified at the same time — if anyone has read my book, I wouldn’t exactly condone the content to a child who hasn’t hit double digits. Due to the teen-like nature, there may be a mild profanity or two and/or sexual references. (see what I’m doing here? Sex sells, eh, eh? Wanna buy my book, eh, eh? http://www.tyrolinpuxty.com/buy-now )

 

 

 

There are a myriad of other things I like to do such as create tacky, poorly directed web series and put myself on iTunes for my own amusement. (http://itunes.apple.com/au/album/lie-to-me-single/id507895881?ign-mpt=uo%3D4 ) None of them are anything spectacular but they’re creative methods I use to avoid finishing my university assignments.

So what does this blog have to offer? Constant spam every time I write a new song/book/web series for starters and also some entertaining stories from my bizarre life.

Such as when a SHOW RIDE COLLLAPSED ON MY HEAD.

I do like to embellish, but unfortunately this is not one of those times.

When I was 17, I went to a carnival with my uncle (because I’m cool like that). I had one of those “bad feelings” and voiced my “bad feeling” vibe, but similar to the beginning of a horror movie, no one listened. The ride was Midnight Madness. Stay away from it!

The ride began innocently enough and I was screaming playfully due to the nature of the ride. Then there’s a blank period. I merely recall silence and darkness for what felt like an eternity. I was abruptly woken to the sound of someone screaming “F**k! I’m dead! I’m dead!” As much as this remark alarmed me, I was comforted by the fact that he was not dead, due to the charming obscenities he was currently uttering, thus negating the whole concept of deadness.

I struggled to look up, but I noticed that sparks of electricity were zapping from the light globes that had smashed into our heads when the steel board behind us had collapsed. The ride continued to swing along as we screamed in terror, flinching each time the board creaked and crushed us even more so. By the time the ride had stopped, our faces were almost buried into our laps.

At last, the carnie came to the rescue and laughed at our misfortune. He merely tied up the board with rope and manipulated more ignorant fools to board the ol’ Madness. We went to hospital — not a big deal — and slept eighteen hours the next day due to our concussion.

I never sued…I probably should have. But I figured all I would get out of it would be the ride. But how awesome would that be — owning a death defying ride in my own backyard!

So anywho, that’s Tyrolin’s story of the week. If you like what you saw, make sure to follow! Ignore the terrible grammar and what not as I am running late. What to, you ask? Tutoring. I teach children to read…good. (Little Zoolander reference for you!) I love it though, they’re great kids! 🙂

Ciao for now lovelies! ❤ xx

(I know that ❤ is supposed to be a loveheart…but it looks like an icecream. Enjoy your icecreams! ❤ ❤ ❤ )

13 thoughts on “Who the *bleep* is Tyrolin?

  1. By reading this article, I think this book is so much interesting and I must read this book. But mostly I am attracted to the age to talked about. Wishing you good luck.

  2. Surely, would love to check out what this book is literally about and what precisely the contents are.. Hmm.. It would be an interesting stuff.

  3. This is an interesting article! I like your writing style, your playfulness with words and your spontaneity. I’m sure you’ll be an excellent writer some day.

  4. I kinda like you a lot, i have already read the reviews by other readers on your book! Would love to read it. And you have a beautiful name ❤ ❤ << The icecreams lol :-*

  5. This is really an exclusive book. I do not like book review but this one is really makes me strange. Thanks for the good one. I want this book.

  6. After reading this article i m highly interested to read this book..I m also surprised about her age. She started writing books from the age of 16.She got a beautiful name. It’s really attractable. I already love her beautiful name. So i want to buy her books & wishing her new books…Best of luck

  7. ive just reread your blog… lol i play the sax as well as the keyboard, and i am playing Roxie Hart in our school musical Chicago.

    • No kidding!! Great minds, hey 🙂 You’re so lucky! It would be a dream to play Velma Kelly! What would be the success rate of me enroling in a High School Musical at the age of 20 to try and score a spot, do you think? 😛

Leave a Reply

